Tags

, , ,

IMG_20140508_131315[1] IMG_20140508_131421[1]

We chanced upon Taksu Spa by chance on our first proper day in Ubud.  A friend had tried it out and said it was pretty good.  It was on the list of possible spas to visit while we were in Ubud, but it was not at the top of the list.  Bali Botanica was at the top because I have always wanted to try a Ayurvedic treatment.  So why did we try Taksu Spa?

Simple….we were tired due to the heat and we chanced upon it.  Right place at the right time.  Walked in…chose our treatment…sorted.  We had an hour to kill before our treatment so we chilled out in the cafe area and had a refreshing mocktail.  Then on to the treatment.

20140508_13403220140508_134040
We chose the couples room, and that came with a discount..brilliant.  I went for the 60 minute massage plus facial, and the man went for a 60 minute massage plus salt glow scrub.  His verdict for his whole treatment.  Very good.  The pressure for the massage was spot on, the scrub was excellent.  He was a happy camper.

My massage was great. Right pressure and she definitely found all the knots in my shoulder.  I felt totally relaxed after the massage.  The icing on the cake was the facial.  I shared that I had combination skin, and they tailored the facial to suit my skin type.  I liked that all the products were made by them, and it is organic.

She was very thorough, and the products smelled great.  I left the spa totally relaxed.  I did another spa treatment at a spa in Seminyak (also a 60 minute massage and facial) and lets just say it paled in comparison.  This was money and time well spent.

Address: Jalan Goutama SelatanUbud, Bali 80571Indonesia

